Needing to Blog

I don’t know if I want to blog but I do know that I need to blog.

Last year I managed three posts.  That means it takes me over 100 days to remember to blog again.  

As I’ve sat with the nuns at the Community of the Transfiguration the past two days and reflected on the past year, I’ve come up against one major obstacle: my memory.  I have never had a great memory.  I am terrible at taking pictures or building scrapbooks to help me remember.  I regularly find myself anxious about what I will and won’t remember in a few decades, about all the wrong stories I’ll tell my children, about how they will feel when I tell them something they know isn’t true as our memories collide.  

I can’t seem to remember to blog but without blogging, I’m not sure I’ll remember the shape of my days.  So I want to set an intention to blog with regularity.  To share the moments of my days, to chronicle what I’m learning and how I’m growing, to explore my spiritual formation out loud on my blog.  

I only hope I remember to do it.

Leave a Reply

